Get in touch on 01303 235625 or via email|Show prices ex. VAT

Testimonials

Let us know what you thought of your hamper

Christmas, luxury foods, alcohol, corporate or baby gifts; whatever hamper you chose from us, we'd love to hear what you thought of it. Here are a few kind words from some of our happy customers:

“I find my dealings with your company so easy year on year and every year the hampers are simply superb. This year was the first that you and I have worked together on and you made it all painless, so many thanks to you and the team at Spicer’s for your help, attention to detail and the very high quality product you have supplied. I look forward to working with you again next year! Until then best wishes for the year ahead!”
16-05-2016 - Paul

“I want to thank you for your help. As well, the recipient of the web order I placed was simply delighted with it. I think the products and services of Spicers of Hythe are absolutely terrific. My lucky day when I found you on the Internet!”
15-03-2016 - Personal Gift

“I'm extremely pleased to know Spicers of Hythe is available to provide me with a way to show my loved ones in England I care for them... through quality products delivered promptly. I couldn't be more pleased with their service. Thank you!”
22-01-2016 - Family Gift

“Just to let you know I was very impressed with the Christmas hampers that we had. All arrived in good time, perfect condition, good value for money and enjoyed by our customers! Keep up the good work.”
20-01-2016 - Customer Gifts

“Thank you, we were most pleased and satisfied with the hampers from Spicers and we will certainly use your services again.”
16-01-2016 - Staff Gifts

“I would like to thank you very much for the excellent hampers again this year. We have had a lot of very good feedback again. I am looking forward to seeing this year’s selection already!!”
11-01-2016 - Christmas Corporate Gifts

“Excellent products, service and price. Will definitely use Spicers of Hythe again: Obviously they were bought as a gift but when they arrived they looked fabulous and our customers who received them phoned us to thank us and commented they were gorgeous”
04-01-2016 - Client Gifts

“Service rating : I was a little worried that the hamper would be received after Christmas but true to there word it arrive with a 2 days to spare! Product: The products in the hamper were excellent and the hamper itself looked the part. overall an excellent present for my mother”
31-12-2015 - Christmas Gift

“It is some times difficult to order things from Canada and I came across this site and I have to say it was amazing, all the hampers were excellent and well received. Thank you it made my Christmas ordering a pleasure. I will always use this company for my Christmas shopping to friends and family in the UK.”
29-12-2015 - Family Gift

“Service rating : Choice was excellent - communication excellent and delivery was on time - all my expectations exceeded. Product: A great selection. Living overseas it is always difficult to choose a gift and again I was very impressed with the choice - my mother, who after all is the important player in this game, was overjoyed.”
28-12-2015 - Family Gift

“I have received outstanding feedback for the bespoke hampers, more than ever this year and would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the smooth transition from ordering to delivery.”
23-12-2015 - National Sales Incentive

“Please could you pass on my thanks to those concerned, for the super Food Hamper I received yesterday. It was such a lovely gift and contained such a lovely selection of Christmas goodies, which I and my family will certainly enjoy over the Christmas period. ”
22-12-2015 - Staff Gifts

“I found Spicers to be 1st class in their prompt help and replies to all requests even when we were a little late in getting our requirements to them for the discount the staff were very accommodating, delivery was on the exact date requested and all hampers were in good condition. Thank you to all and Merry Xmas, prosperous new year”
22-12-2015 - Staff Gift

“I just wanted to say many thanks for the fantastic job you have done for us - both the initial and bespoke hamper orders. The quick turnaround and efficiency of the last minute order is greatly appreciated and the hampers look superb!”
21-12-2015 - Promotion Prizes

“Thank you for all the help you gave us in making the whole ordering process very easy and we are very pleased that the ordered was delivered on time despite all the snow.”
18-12-2015 - Client Presents

“Just a note to say that my hamper (Winter Wonders) arrived first thing this morning and it all looks absolutely wonderful! The packaging inside is really smart and stylish and the contents look really great – can’t wait to try it all! Thank you very much and please pass on my thanks to all the team there, I know that our clients are going to be delighted – the rush will soon be over for you guys and you will be able to get back to normal I hope! Have a good Christmas break”
07-12-2015 - Sarah

“Hampers have arrived. Many thanks. I have opened one for a sneak preview - they look excellent, we are very impressed. We hope to do business with you again.”
05-12-2015 - Staff Gifts

“Have just received delivery of a Christmas Hamper which is a gift for Christmas. It is superb and looks lovely. Service and delivery excellent”
05-12-2015 - Family Gifts

“We have received all the hampers and I would like to say ‘Thank you’ they are really lovely. Everyone has commented on how lovely they are and how well they have been presented.”
03-12-2015 - Staff Gifts

“This is perfect, thank you. I love dealing with Spicers, you are so efficient. I wish all my contacts were like you!!”
23-11-2015 - Jean

“After the excellent service we received from yourself, and Spicers, last year, here we are again, ready to order!!”
20-09-2015 - Corporate Christmas Gifts

“I would like to pass on my thanks to you and your team for the excellent turn around on the hampers you produced for us to celebrate our company’s anniversary. We have had nothing but very good feedback from everyone, and I thought that they were excellently presented and the contents were all very good.”
13-09-2015 - Corporate Gifts

“Service rating : Very good customer service. Product: My mum has never had a Spicers Hamper before. She was delighted with it. As she doesn't drink wine, she was very happy with Apple Presse as well as the other goodies in the pack.”
17-03-2015 - Family Gift

“Service rating : Brought several hampers from them and they are well presented and always promptly on arrival. Product: Really pleased with this. Unfortunately these hampers I order are never for me but others”
19-02-2015 - Relatives Gift

“Thanking you for all your help with the hampers this year. I have had only compliments for the contents. I have been told by a couple of colleagues that this one was actually the best one so far. So thank you very much. Look forward to next christmas as it is only 333 days away lol.”
26-01-2015 - Human Resources

“Faultless in all areas - the delivery arrived on time and matched the description on the website. The website was easy to navigate and use. It was a moving in present for a friend and he was thrilled. All the contents were as described on the website and a perfect range of treats for an empty larder. Much better than the other choices offered by other companies.”
23-01-2015 - Friend's Gift

“...your hampers are brilliant, good quality and reasonably priced. The service is excellent and you do what you say you are going to on time, what more can a customer ask. THANK YOU”
20-01-2015 - Corporate Incentives

“Have used them for a few years now and have always found them to be professional, friendly and very helpful in choosing product to go inside the hamper. The staff were, and are, always highly delighted to receive one from us as are their families. A little hiccup with this years content but all resolved with one phone call. Brilliant service! will continue to order from them”
05-01-2015 - Staff Gifts

“Service rating : It is some times difficult to order things from Canada and I came across this site and I have to say it was amazing, all the hampers were excellent and well received. Thank you it made my Christmas ordering a pleasure. Product: I will always use this company for my Christmas shopping to friends and family in the UK.”
29-12-2014 - Christmas Gift

“Order on 22nd Dec and delivered on 23rd - superb service”
28-12-2014 - Christmas Gift

“It pays to stay with them year after year. They really look after their existing customers. Always good quality and on time delivery. High quality, well presented. Our employees are always impressed. Thank you”
27-12-2014 - Staff Gifts

“Excellent service very helpful staff on the phone. Web site easy to use to order lots of products to choose from. Fast service and liked that the customer can choose date for delivery. Good products, great selection. Would recommend products and service to family and friends. Will definately order again. One happy customer!”
23-12-2014 - Gifts for family and friends

“I am absolutely delighted with your product and service. The goods are excellent quality and presented beautifully. Thank you very much indeed. Just magic, perfect for friends far away at Christmas.”
23-12-2014 - Gifts

“No problems with the website in buying process and delivery was on time - so absolutely satisfied - I would recommend you to anyone wanting to buy a hamper!!!!!!!!!! my wife (who loves chocolate things) said its the best hamper she has ever received - so I can only say that im completely happy with my decision to buy it”
23-12-2014 - Christmas Gift

“Despite us being very picky customers, nothing has been too much trouble ... has given outstanding customer service and is a credit to Spicers. Everyone was delighted with their Treat Tower - I can't tell you what everything tastes like as yet, but it all looks delicious.”
22-12-2014 - Corporate Order

“I found Spicers to be 1st class in their prompt help and replies to all requests even when we were a little late in getting our requirements to them for the discount the staff were very accommodating, delivery was on the exact date requested and all hampers were in good condition. Thank you to all and Merry Xmas, prosperous new year.”
22-12-2014 - Corporate Gifts

“Thank you, our customer was absolutely delighted with the quality of the products.”
21-12-2014 - Client Christmas gifts

“this was my first time using Spicers and I found them very professional, helpful and friendly. I was so impressed that I have recommended them to my colleagues. I would not hesitate to use them again. Contents and presentation were great. Everyone was very pleased which is quite unusual when dealing with so many people. Well Done !!”
19-12-2014 - Corporate Gifts

“I just wanted to e-mail and say thank you!! The website was easy to use, deliveries arrived as requested and in good condition and everyone here has been pleased with the hamper they have received.”
19-12-2014 - Staff Gifts

“Service rating : this was my first time using Spicers and I found them very professional, helpful and friendly. I was so impressed that I have recommended them to my colleagues. I would not hesitate to use them again. Product: Contents and presentation were great. Everyone was very pleased which is quite unusual when dealing with so many people. Well Done !!”
19-12-2014 - Staff Gifts

“We are getting our thank you emails from clients now and they are very happy.”
18-12-2014 - Client Gifts

“Service rating : Everyone i dealt with was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, Waht a great team and service! Thank you. Product: The hampers are lovely, every comment i've had has been how nice they are and how good they look! The team have already been enjoying some of the bits!”
17-12-2014 - Staff Gifts

“Without exception everyone was delighted with the quality of both hampers the contents of which were delicious. They were packaged really well too so no breakages! Thank you all once again for your courteous service and being so prompt with the deliveries both to the office and remote deliveries. ”
31-01-2014 - Christmas Gifts

“I have spoken to the director who ordered the hampers and he is very happy with the service provided.”
25-01-2014 - Ladbrokes Plc

“...your hampers that we gave to staff as Christmas gifts this year went down a treat. Our staff are notoriously difficult to please, so I was delighted that we got such a good reaction. It was commented on that not only was the selection excellent, but the quality was also excellent. From my point of view they were also good value and deliveries were on time to the right addresses.”
08-01-2014 - Staff Gifts

“The staff are very helpful and customer service was excellent. Thank you. The products were delicious and our staff and clients were very impressed with the packaging.”
07-01-2014 - Staff Gifts

“The hampers went down an absolute storm – everyone loved them.”
07-01-2014 - Christmas Corporate Gifts

“For the second year running we have had excellent service from Spicers of Hythe. Very friendly and accommodating! There are a wide selection of great quality hampers at very reasonable prices. Thank you! ”
02-01-2014 - Corporate Customer via Feefo

“Great, easy to use website. Delivered in excellent condition and on time, not bad for busy xmas period! Was a xmas present and have been told the variety of products was very good (and tasty!). All packaged in a lovely christmassy box ”
30-12-2013 - Corporate customer

“Thank you very much for the efficient service that you have provided in delivering our hampers this year. We have had some wonderful feedback from our clients regarding the hampers, which have gone down very well. Thank you once again to all the staff at Spicers and we look forward to using you again next year.”
19-12-2013 - Client Services

“A big thank you for the help and support you have provided with the hampers, which once again have gone down very well with our employees.”
18-12-2013 - Staff Gifts

“We consistently use Spicers because of their friendly, efficient service. They also have the best range of hampers at competitive prices. The feedback we're getting from our recipients is positive. ”
17-12-2013 - Mrs S - Middlesex

“The service was seamless and we were thoroughly delighted to give such a lovely gift to our employees in the run up to Christmas, all of whom were very pleased with them.”
16-12-2013 - Corporate Christmas Gifts

“Just to let you know the feedback from our employees has been great ‘best hampers to date’ so thank you very much for allowing me to have the input in the selection this year. The variety and quality is much appreciated.”
12-12-2013 - Staff Gifts

“I just wanted to say thanks very much for the hamper delivery. I am so very impressed with the way the hamper is packed! I wish I could pack a box like that!!! The feedback we have had so far is very positive with people very pleased and impressed with the change and the content.”
10-12-2013 - Corporate Christmas Incentive

“I just wanted to tell you that all 32 hampers arrived last Friday and I got lots of positive feedback; our team loved the hampers. Thank you very much for all your efforts!”
03-12-2013 - Corporate Christmas Gifts

“Great service, well packaged and a speedy delivery! - What more could one want?”
28-11-2013 - Christmas Gifts

“Just wanted to say what a nice experience it was dealing with your Company. I was asked to order a hamper for a raffle prize and immediately thought of Spicers (I live at Camber so you’re not far away from me) although have not used your services before. Initially I had a good look at your website and then telephoned last week with a couple of questions. The person I spoke to was so pleasant it left me with a good feeling after I had finished the call (I even told a colleague). Unfortunately I don’t have that lady’s name. I attempted to order my hamper on line yesterday but was having problems with one of the Company’s debit cards (nothing to do with our credit just one of those annoying things which can happen) so contacted you by phone both then and again today to resolve. I spoke to a lady on both occasions who was very helpful and, just like before, so nice to speak to. ”
13-09-2013 - Client Presents

“Just to say a big thank you to you and your team for once again giving superb service. It really is a delight using Spicers and long may it continue to be! I will no doubt be in touch again this year, certainly for Christmas if not before...”
09-07-2013 - Corporate Customer

“I would like to thank you for the wonderful efficient service you provided. I placed the order late Thurs evening and it arrived today, well packaged. The hamper is very good quality and value, will be a great Father's Day gift. ”
03-06-2013 - Fathers Day Gift

“Your customer service has been excellent and exceeded my expectations, my company could well take a leaf out of your book.”
28-05-2013 - Mothers Day Gift

“I just wanted to thank you again for all your help with this year's order. The hampers have all now been delivered (I believe!) and I am receiving a lot of very positive feedback and thanks. This year's exercise was made very simple by you, for which many thanks, particularly the couple of quick changes we had to make at the end. I will no doubt be using Spicers personally in the coming months but will be in contact again early in 2014 to start the process all over again... ”
11-05-2013 - Corporate Incentives

“Thank you so much for the hamper – we love it!!! It’s a fantastic way to boost spirits in January! Again thank you for all the hard work and I look forward to working with you again at Christmas.”
21-01-2013 - Corporate Gifts

“...thank you for all your assistance pre Christmas, but also to convey how pleased the directors were with the contents and quality of the hampers received.”
09-01-2013 - Corporate Christmas Gifts

“Thank you and your team for the hamper, it was excellent, and the birthday bubbly went down a treat!”
03-01-2013 - Birthday Gift

“Hampers have been an outstanding success!!! The feedback has been amazing, better than we could have ever anticipated. Individuals have commented on the range of goodies and the quality of the items. All thanks to you!!! Everything from deciding what items to order, the box, and the delivery was excellent. If we decide to have hampers next year we would almost certainly use you again. My thanks again to you and all of your team.”
13-12-2012 - Business Customer

“A big surprise for me on the hampers was not only the red box, but the actual packing box! I have seen some real junk lately, and these were great. And the red box fit so well inside it. So the impression was good even before you actually removed the red box itself. Nice arrangement of the bubble wrap on top of the red box, and the card looked good too. So I didn’t even have to take the red box out to be pleased! ? ”
12-12-2012 - Corporate Christmas Gifts

“Just to let you know that my Christmas hamper box arrived just now and it looks really superb! The box is of such good quality with the handle tie it looks fab! You have all excelled yourselves again this year!”
07-12-2012 - Regular Customer

“I just wanted to say a big thank you for dealing with our order so efficiently. I was delighted to receive the hampers on Weds 5th having only ordered them on Mon afternoon. The hampers look lovely and the service provided was excellent. It was another of your customers that recommended the company to me. Thank you again to all at Spicers of Hythe for making my work organising all our company Christmas gifts, hassle free!”
06-12-2012 - Staff Gifts

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to your team(s) for all your hard work. The hampers are fabulous and the vegan one has gone down a storm too!! Your help is always much appreciated and I just wanted to pass on my best wishes to you all.”
05-12-2012 - Christmas Corporate Gifts

“Just to confirm that all hampers have arrived. Many thanks, very impressed as we were last year. ”
04-12-2012 - Corporate Christmas Gifts

“...Many thanks for your and Spicers prompt service as always.”
03-12-2012 - Thank You Gift

“We have received our hamper order today. Many thanks for the great communication and service.”
26-11-2012 - Business Customer

“...this is our second order from you, motivated by the quality of your products the first time; this customer service just seals it for us. We’ll order from you again, the beautiful hamper was fab! ”
28-09-2012 - Corporate Incentive Gift

“We gave out half of the hampers this week at our sales event and everyone was very pleased with them. I was especially surprised when I opened one up to take a look and found so many items in the food selection. I found the service from yourself excellent, you were very helpful and I hope that we can use you again in the future.”
20-04-2012 - Sales Event

“WOW! You have by far exceeded my expectations, such a fast delivery! I just had a call from the recipient of my gift and he loved it! Amazing service from you and I will definitely use you guys again, credit where credit is due. Thank you for everything. ”
06-03-2012 - Personal Gift

“My company received you hamper brochure out of the blue last year, and after reviewing your extensive selection decided to send some to our best account clients. We have usually used [a competitor], but their selection has reduced and their prices increased. Everyone who had a Spicer hamper was delighted with it's contents, and our Dutch colleagues said "what have we done to deserve this!". We shall most certainly be using you again for Christmas 2012, and we also send out a limited number of gifts for Easter... Wishing you every success for the coming seasons, and for the future.”
19-01-2012 - Christmas Corporate Gifts

“Many thanks for a quick turn around! Much appreciated! Will be glad to work with you in 2012!”
15-12-2011 - Corporate Incentives

“The feedback so far is fantastic - everyone thinks your hampers are lovely.”
13-12-2011 - Staff Incentives

“Just wanted to say a thank you for the hampers - they have been received really well by all of the staff and we've had many positive comments.”
27-01-2011 - National Veterinary Services

“Just to say one of my clients has been sending me hampers for christmas from yourselves the last few years and I have been very impressed-so much so I am going to start using yourselves. This year I was particularly impressed as we have been snowed in and have not been able to get any deliveries - however your delivery came - when others would not!! Driver even got out of van, when he realised he would not make it and walked some distance. I was extremely happy to say the least. Also contents superb, as usual. Thank you.”
02-01-2011 - Corporate Recipient

“I have just taken delivery of my Christmas hamper, which is out of this world. I have never experienced such wonderful quality products and such a variety, I now look forward to trying all the wonderful goodies. I know who I will be recommending in the future and so nice to support a Kentish company. Thank you and your year ahead will be good, as you offer value for money.”
28-05-2010 - Sharon Quaife-Hobbs

“Just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for the excellent service we've received in the support and delivery of the Christmas Hampers”
13-02-2010 - Abbot Laboratories

“Thank you very much for delivering on the day I requested and I would just like to let you know we will definitely consider purchasing hampers from you again next year.”
29-01-2010 - Kelvin Scott - Ortho-care UK Ltd

“Just a short note to let you know we received our hampers today and to thank you for all your help once again.”
29-01-2010 - Newcastle International Airport

“All staff have been extremely impressed with the quality and quantity and I have already recommended you to a couple of friends in similar situations to me for their businesses next year.”
27-01-2010 - SPC International Ltd

Share this page:

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on pinterest Share on Google Plus Share by email Share this page

Find us on:

Join our mailing list

What our customers say

Just to confirm that all hampers have arrived. Many thanks, very impressed as we were last year.
04/12/2012 - Corporate Christmas Gifts|more »

Blog

The Best (and Worst) Mother’s Day Gifts

Mother’s Day is fast approaching, and what better way to spend the next few weeks than reminiscing about memorable presents received in the past! When your children are very little, their thoughtful (and often bizarre) gifts are always the ones...  more »

16 March 2017



Quick Links

Registered Address

Spicers of Hythe Ltd
Spicer House
Hythe
Kent
CT21 4LR
Company No. 02984046

Website

© Copyright 2017 Spicers of Hythe.
All rights reserved.

Website design by Frontmedia

Gold Merchant Award